Past Lectures

Below is our list of lecturers that have spoken for the series over the past 35 years. Those named appear in reverse chronological order.

Mr. Larry J. Merlo
February 25th, 2015

Mr. William Strickland
October 8th, 2014

Mr. Mark Nordenberg
March 24th, 2014

Mr. Laurence Leamer
January 15th, 2014

Mr. William Millar
March 19th, 2013

Mr. Howard D. Fineman
October 18th, 2012

Mr. Robert Reischauer
December 6th, 2011

Mr. Alfredo Corchado
March 16th, 2011

Ms. Judy Woodruff
November 15th, 2010

Mr. Bruce Babbit
November 3rd, 2009

Dr. Thomas E. Mann & Dr. Norman J. Ornstein
December 8th, 2008

Dr. Paul Ehrlich
October 27th, 2008

The Honorable Paul J. O'Neill, The Honorable David M. Walker, Mr. Robert L. Bixby, Ms. Alice M. Rivlin, & Mr. Brian M Riedl
March 25th, 2008

The Honorable Edward Rendell
May 27th, 2004

Mr. Bay Buchanan Mr. Robert G. Hazo Mr. Jack Kelly Dr. Cyril Wecht
February 25th, 2003

Mr. Pat Buchanan & Mr. Ralph Nader
November 15th, 2001

Mr. David Broder
May 15th, 2001

Dr.Thomas Reardon
May 24th, 2000

Mr. James Roddey & Dr. Cyril Wecht
October 27th, 1999

Ms. Eleanor Clift
May 26th, 1999

Mr. Ralph Nader
November 17th, 1998

Mr. Sam Donaldson
March 2, 1998

Dr. John Kenneth Galbraith
March 19, 1997

Mr. William Kristol
April 16, 1996

The Honorable Julian Bond

The Honorable Dick Thornburgh
May 29th, 1985

The Honorable Robert Casey

The Honorable Thomas Murphy

Dr. Eva Braun

Mr. Lawrence Grossman

Mr. John Frohnmayer

Mr. Nicholas Von Hoffman

The Honorable Paul Warnke

Dr. Richard Cottam

The Honorable Winston Lord

Ms. Judith Kipper

Ambassador Clovis Maksoud

Ambassador Adolph Schmidt

Mr. John Sawhill

Mr. James Hoge, Jr.

Mrs. Teresa Heinz

The Honorable Janet Reno

Mr. Lewis Lapham

Mr. R.E. "Ted" Turner

Mr. David Broder

The Honorable Geraldine Ferraro

The Honorable Hodding Carter, III

The Honorable Richard Lamm

Dr. Lester Thurow

Mr. Robert Novak

The Honorable William Sessions

Admiral Stansfield Turner

Dr. John Silber

Mr. Patrick Buchanan

The Honorable Robert Strauss

The Honorable Joseph Sisco

Dr. Daniel P. Boorstin

The Honorable McGeorge Bundy

Mr. Irving Kristol

The Honorable Theodore Sorensen

The Honorable Shirley Temple Black

The Honorable William Proxmire

Mr. James Reston
March 26th, 1975

General Maxwell D. Taylor

The Honorable William Bundy

The Honorable John Connally

The Honorable John V. Lindsay

Dr. Milton Friedman

Mr. William F. Buckley, Jr.

The Honorable George Ball
October, 1975

The Honorable Dean Rusk

The Honorable Elliot Richardson

The Honorable George Bush